Maryland PediatricsMaryland child

Home
About Us
Membership
Events/Meetings
Newsletters
Legislative
Foundation
Links
Contact Us

EVENTS/MEETINGS



2017


September:

**DATE CHANGE: MDAAP Chapter Leadership Council Meeting**
**DATE CHANGE: September 6, 2017 to October 4, 2017**

Saturday, September 9, 2017
8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Annual Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Hub & Spoke HPV QI Lecture Series: Improving HPV Immunization Rates: Preventing HPV Cancers CME Event
Pairings Bistro, Bel Air, MD


October:

DATE CHANGE to Wednesday, October 4, 2017 (rescheduled from September 6, 2017)
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Leadership Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter/Spire Learning "Mild to Moderate Atopic Dermatitis: Pathogenesis and Therpeutic Strategies for Improved Outcome" CME Event
AIDA Bistro, Columbia, MD

**DATE CHANGE: MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference**
**DATE CHANGE: October 11, 2017 to November 15, 2017**

Thursday, October 12, 2017
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Webinar: “Vaccines: Adolescent Vaccination Best Practices in Meningococcal B Disease Prevention”

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter “Pediatric Nutrition and Food Allergies: 2017 Update” CME Event
Cunningham’s, Towson, MD


November:

Thursday, November 2, 2017
6:00 p.m. to 8:15 p.m.
MDAAP Foundation Event “Understanding and Promoting Early Brain Development”
MedChi Building

Saturday, November 4, 2017
8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Conference: “Grow Your Kids Project: Promoting Positive Parent-Child Interactions During Well Child Visits for Families of Young Children in Poverty”
MedChi Building

DATE CHANGE to Wednesday, November 15, 2017 (rescheduled from October 11, 2017)
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference


December:

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Leadership Council Meeting
MedChi Building


2018


January:

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
9:00-10:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting

February:

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting – all members invited! (formerly known as the “Leadership Council Meeting”)
MedChi Building

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - CANCELLED - RESCHEDULED DATE TBD
MDAAP Chapter Resident Advocacy Day
Annapolis, MD

April:

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
9:00-10:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

May:

Saturday, May 5, 2018
9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter 2018 Spring Environmental Service Project: Canoe N Scoop – all members invited!
Middle Branch Waterfront Park, Baltimore, MD

June:

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
6:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Strategic Planning Meeting
(Location TBD)

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
9:00-10:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors (Budget) Teleconference