Events & Meetings

Maryland Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

2019

2018

Click for 2019 Events

January

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

Thursday, January 17, 2019
6:00-7:30 p.m.
Dinner/Seminar “Addressing Burnout and Creating Work Environments That Enhance Healthcare Provider Resilience”
MedChi Building

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
6:00-7:30 p.m.
MDAAP Regional Town Hall – Eastern MD
University of Maryland Shore Regional Medical Center, Nick Rajacich Health Education Center, Room RM C-D, 219 South Washington Street, Easton, MD, 21601

Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Surgery Committee Dinner Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

February

Tuesday, February 5, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
7:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Resident Advocacy Day
Annapolis, MD

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
1:00-3:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Meeting
Howard County Library, Miller Branch, 9421 Frederick Road, Patapsco Room, Ellicott City, MD, 21042

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Legislative Session Teleconference

March

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
5:30-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP/DC AAP/AAP Va Dinner Symposium “Child Immigrant Health”
Catholic University, 620 Michigan Avenue N.E., Heritage Hall, Washington, D.C., 20064

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
MDAAP/Johns Hopkins’ Centro SOL and Urban Health Institute – Conference: “Mind Your Health: Community Centered Solutions to Mental Health Issues”
600 South Conkling Street, Baltimore, MD, 21224

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
5:30-7:00 p.m.
MDAAP Regional Town Hall – Western MD
Hagerstown Library, 100 South Potomac Street, Hagerstown, MD, 21740

Wednesday, March 27, 2019
5:30-7:00 p.m.
MDAAP Regional Town Hall – Southern MD
Lexington Park Library, Meeting Room B, 21677 FDR Boulevard, Lexington Park, MD, 20653

Thursday, March 28, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter 2019 Bowling Night for Pediatric Residents
Mustang Alley’s, 1300 Bank Street, Second Floor, Baltimore, MD, 21231

April

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Wednesday, April 17, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Gun Violence as a Public Health Epidemic Task Force Dinner Meeting
MedChi Building

Thursday, April 18, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Surgery Committee Dinner Meeting
MedChi Building

May

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Information Session: “Clinically Integrated Networks”
MedChi Building

Monday, May 20, 2019
5:30-7:00 p.m.
MDAAP Regional Town Hall – Southern MD (Anne Arundel County)
Severna Park Community Library: 45 West McKinsey Road, Severna Park, MD 21146, (410) 222-6290

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Thursday, May 30, 2019
5:30-7:00 p.m.
MDAAP Regional Town Hall – Montgomery & Prince George’s Counties
Beltsville Branch, Prince George’s County Memorial Library System: 4319 Sellman Road, Beltsville, MD, 20705

June

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors (Budget) Teleconference

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
1:00-3:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Meeting
Location to be determined

July

Wednesday, July 10, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Mental Health Committee Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter CSHCN/Disabilities Committee Meeting
MedChi Building

August

Thursday, August 15, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Early Career Physicians Committee Meeting
MedChi Building

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Gun Violence as a Public Health Epidemic Task Force Meeting
MedChi Building

Monday, August 26, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Mental Health Committee Meeting
MedChi Building

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
12:00-1:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Chat Zoom Meeting

Registration Information

September

Saturday, September 14, 2019
9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Annual Meeting
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, Columbia, MD

Registration Form

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

Friday, September 20, 2019
12:00-1:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Chat Zoom Meeting

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
12:30-1:30 p.m.
MDAAP/ADANE Webinar: “Triple S” to Food Insecurities: Statistics, Successes and Solutions!

October

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
1:00-3:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Meeting

November

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

December

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
1:00-2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Teen Safe Driving Coalition Teleconference

Click for 2018 Events

January

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
9:00-10:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

February

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting
MedChi Building

March

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Resident Advocacy Day
Annapolis, MD

April

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
BHIPP CME Event: Depression and Use of the PHQ-9
Howard County Health Department, Columbia, MD

May

Saturday, May 5, 2018
9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter 2018 Spring Environmental Service Project: Canoe N Scoop 
Middle Branch Waterfront Park, Baltimore, MD

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
6:30-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Gun Violence Leadership Conference Planning Meeting 
MedChi Building

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
12:30-1:30 p.m.
MDAAP/Park Rx America Webinar: “A Scalable Model for Prescribing Parks in the Clinical Setting” 

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
BHIPP CME Event: Advanced ADHD for the Primary Care Practitioner
Howard County Health Department, Columbia, MD

June

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting 
St. Agnes Hospital, Baltimore, MD 21229

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors (Budget) Teleconference

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
BHIPP CME Event: Self-Injury
Howard County Health Department, Columbia, MD

September

Saturday, September 8, 2018
8:00 a.m.- 2:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Annual Meeting
MedChi Building

Thursday, September 13, 2018
6:00-7:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
4:00-6:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Pediatric Council Meeting
MedChi Building

Thursday, September 27, 2018
6:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter/Spire Learning CME Event: “Breathe Easy: Evaluation and Treatment of Difficult-to-Control
and Severe Pediatric Asthma” 
Aida Bistro, Columbia, MD

October

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
12:30-1:30 p.m.
MDAAP/Park Rx America Webinar: “Treating Chronic Disease One Tree at a Time” 

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Strategic Planning Meeting
MedChi Building

November

Thursday, November 1, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter/Integrity Continuing Education CME Event: “Advancing Diagnosis and Management of Atopic Dermatitis in Children and Adolescents” 
Hudson Coastal Grille, Fulton, MD

Friday, November 9, 2018
12:15-1:15 p.m.
AAP/MDAAP Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Education and Training Series: Webinar #1: FASD: Screening, Assessment, and Diagnosis

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
6:00-8:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Gun Violence as a Public Health Epidemic Task Force Dinner Meeting 
MedChi Building

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
8:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter Board of Directors Teleconference

Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:00-9:00 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter CME Event: “Pediatric Nutrition and Food Allergies: 2018 Update”
BlueStone Restaurant, Timonium, MD

Monday, November 19, 2018
12:15-1:15 p.m.
AAP/MDAAP Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Education and Training Series: Webinar #2: Neurobehavioral Disorder associated with Prenatal Alcohol Exposure

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
12:15-1:15 p.m.
AAP/MDAAP Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Education and Training Series: Webinar #3: Treatment Across the Lifespan for Persons with a Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders

December

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
6:00-8:30 p.m.
MDAAP Chapter General Membership Meeting
MedChi Building